Search46 Results

This article provides information on what happens when someone reaches their storage limit/their storage is full in their U-M Google account. It also states what you should do if this happens.
This article provides information on the following error shown when navigating to Google Takeout Transfer: "Transfer Your Content is only available to authorized G Suite for Education Accounts. Please contact your administrator, or sign in with another Google Account."
This article provides additional information about the use of third-party mail clients or apps to access a U-M Google Mail account.
This article provides additional information about the use of third-party calendar clients or apps to access a U-M Google Calendar account.
This article provides information on how to easily configure the Mozilla Thunderbird mail client to connect to a U-M Google Mail account.
This article provides steps for accessing your U-M Google Mail (Gmail) on a mobile phone or tablet.
This article explains how to change the password on a U-M Google Shared Account.
This article provides for logging in to your U-M Google Mail (Gmail) via the web.
This article provides information on what happens to your old uniqname's email when you change your uniqname and whether you will still have access to the old emails.
This article guides departments/units on how to gather a list of files/folders a departing employee owns and share it with the departing employee to request that they transfer ownership back to the unit.
This article provides additional information on the limitations and errors that may occur when moving a folder from Google My Drive to a Google shared drive.
This article provides information on what the Google storage limit alerts/banners mean, why they show up on your U-M Google account, and how you can get rid of them.
This article provides information on how to check your storage usage/limit in U-M Google for both individual accounts and shared drives.
This article includes information on Google shared drive permissions and sharing.
This article explains how to make changes to a shared drive depending on how/when the shared drive was created.