Search13 Results

This article provides resources and information about Dropbox folder settings, sharing, and permissions.
This article provides steps for moving folders into and out of a Dropbox Team Folder.
This article explains how to move data in one Team Folder to a different Team Folder in U-M Dropbox.
This article explains that selective sync is a feature in the Dropbox desktop app that lets you choose folders to remove from your hard drive so you can save space on your computer. The folders you choose to remove from your hard drive remain stored in your account on dropbox.com.
This article explains what "Limited" permissions means on a subfolder in a Dropbox Team Folder.
This article explains the differences in file path and folder views when sharing a Team Folder or subfolder within the Team Folder with MCommunity groups. How you share it, MCommunity roles, and at what level affect what collaborators see.
This article provides information about sharing Team Folders and content within them with external (non-UM) users.
This article provides an explanation for why some MCommunity members are not appearing in the membership of a Dropbox Team Folder.
This article provides additional information on the sharing settings of Team Folders and subfolders within them.
This article provides information on why you would receive the following error when requesting a new Dropbox Team Folder: "That team name is in use. Please start over again."
This article explains the differences between Dropbox Selective Sync and Smart Sync.
This article explains what happens when you try to share a file/folder in U-M Dropbox with large MCommunity groups.