Delete a Channel in MediaSpace

Environment

MiVideo MediaSpace

Referred to as “mini-portals”, channels are personally managed, user generated media collections in MiVideo. They can be configured in a variety of ways from fully open collaborative collections to private collections locked down to specific groups. Viewers can subscribe to channels to be notified when new content is added. See related Channel articles for more information.

Issue

How to permanently delete a channel in MediaSpace. 

Resolution

Deleting a channel does not delete its media which will remain in My Media. See the Delete Media article to permanently delete media from My Media. Only a channel Manager can delete a channel. The following data will be removed:

  • Channel comments if they were marked to be kept private to the channel
  • All membership data and channel analytics
  1. Navigate to the Channel page > Channel Actions Edit
  • Or click the edit pencil icon in the channel thumbnail. 
  1. Click the red Delete Channel link at the bottom of the page

Related Articles

See related Channel articles for more information about configuring these collections.

Additional Information

Details

Article ID: 4773
Created
Thu 4/1/21 3:10 PM
Modified
Mon 11/22/21 2:20 PM