Permanently Delete a Queue in Remote Office Hours Queue

Environment

Remote Office Hours Queue (ROHQ)

Issue

How do I permanently delete my ROHQ?

Resolution

If you are done with your queue and sure you will never need to use it again, you can delete it. However, please note that you may change the name, description, allowed meeting types, and hosts in order to repurpose the queue instead of deleting it, if you so choose. For example, if you teach a class, SUBJ 100, in the Fall, and you create a queue named SUBJ 100 Fall Office Hours, you can just rename the queue to SUBJ 100 Winter Office Hours to use it for SUBJ 100 in the Winter instead of deleting the queue and creating a new one, if you'd like. It is up to you--the only reason to keep the queue or delete it is if you wish to retain the same link that you send to your attendees.

If you have decided to permanently delete your queue, follow these steps:

  1. Navigate to the Manage page for the queue (click on the queue from https://officehours.it.umich.edu/manage/)
  2. Click Settings in the upper right corner of the page
  3. Click Delete Queue on the left
  4. Click the Delete Queue button
  5. In the popup that asks, "Are you sure you want to permanently delete this queue?", click OK

Additional Information

Need additional information or assistance? Contact the ITS Service Center.

Details

Article ID: 4178
Created
Tue 12/15/20 5:46 PM
Modified
Tue 5/18/21 4:08 PM