Environment
U-M Dropbox
Issue
An individual shared folder (not a Team Folder) in U-M Dropbox has the people icon to indicate that it is shared, but when checking the folder's sharing settings, it is not actually shared with anyone. If the folder is a subfolder, it can prevent sharing of the parent folder.
Resolution
- Hover over the folder and click Share.
- Click the gear icon in the upper right corner of the sharing dialog box.
- Click Unshare folder in the lower-left corner of the sharing dialog box.
- Ensure the "Let removed members keep a copy of this shared folder" box is unchecked.
- Click Unshare.
Additional Information
This article only applies to folders owned by a single user/owner. It does not apply to Dropbox Team Folders.
Need additional information or assistance? Contact the ITS Service Center.